Ho99o9 share furious new mixtape ‘BLURR’
  • Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:12/04/2021
  • Post last modified:12/04/2021

News Music News

Ho99o9 share furious new mixtape ‘BLURR’

The new release comes complete with a full-length visual accompaniment

By Will Richards

Ho99o9 perform at Le Trabendo on April 20, 2019 in Paris, France. Credit: David Wolff-Patrick/Redferns

Ho99o9 have shared a new mixtape – listen to ‘BLURR’ below.

The New Jersey-based punks’ new release comes complete with a full-length visual accompaniment.

  • READ MORE: Noise-punk masters Ho99o9: “The good thing with us is that we don’t give a fuck”

The duo describe the new mixtape as containing “tunes from the Horror workshop catalog, a playlist consisted of archived, unreleased & unavailable songs previously recorded from early years on & present”.


Listen and watch ‘BLURR’ and see its tracklisting below.

01 Beneath The Earth’s Crust
02 Lex Luger
03 Flesh ‘N Blood (feat. N8NOFACE)
04 Hydro Break
05 Sleep Paralysis
06 Hardcore
07 Dog Shit
08 Movie Night (feat. Pink Siifu)
09 Navigate
10 Firefly Family (feat. Mike IX)

The new mixtape follows the band recently sharing a new animated video for their recent single ‘Pigs Want Me Dead’, which arrived in the wake of George Floyd’s death and Black Lives Matter protests.

The clip, which was created by producer, director of photography and editor Tyler Bradberry, sees two black protagonists in a shoot out with an army of police in the style of a video game.


Ho99o9 also recently linked up with Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker to play a virtual music festival called Black Power Live.

Speaking to NME back in 2018, Ho99o9 said: “The good thing with us is that we don’t give a fuck. You are either without us or you’re against us.”

  • Related Topics
  • Ho99o9
  • Rock

Leave a Reply