Listen to Rudimental’s kinetic new track ‘Remember Their Names’ featuring MJ Cole
  • Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:23/08/2021
  • Post last modified:23/08/2021

NewsMusic News

Listen to Rudimental’s kinetic new track ‘Remember Their Names’ featuring MJ Cole

Taken from their upcoming fourth album, the new track also features vocals from Josh Barry

By Will Lavin

Rudimental. CREDIT: Ewen Spencer

Rudimental have shared a brand new track called ‘Remember Their Names’ featuring MJ Cole and Josh Barry – you can listen to it below.

  • READ MORE: Rudimental – ‘Toast To Our Differences’ review

The anthemic, full-blooded collaboration is the latest taste of ‘Ground Control’, the London collective’s upcoming fourth studio album and the follow-up to 2019’s ‘Toast To Our Differences’.

Following recent tracks ‘Straight From The Heart’, ‘So Sorry’ and ‘Jumper’, ‘Remember Their Names’ is a kinetic track that manoeuvres through progressive synths and an energetic baseline that pays homage to the group’s explosive drum and bass beginnings.


Josh Barry’s vocals pay tribute to the Black men and women who have lost their lives at the hands of police in recent years.

See the walls come down, see the people clеar it up/ Shards of broken hearts as police insidе are froze/ Bricks and rubble, place for trouble, try to make unrest/ Say you fight for freedom with a kevlar vest/ Will you be the ones to survive?” Barry sings on the song’s second verse.

Accompanied by a video that depicts one of the many Black Lives Matter marches that took place last year, you can watch the clip below:

Due out on September 3, you can see the tracklist for Rudimental’s ‘Ground Control’ below:

1. ‘Come Over’ ft. Anne-Marie & Tion Wayne
2. ‘Jumper’ ft. Kareen Lomax
3. ‘Straight From The Heart’ ft. Nørskov
4. ‘Ghost’ ft. Hardy Caprio
5. ‘Remember Their Names’ ft. MJ Cole & Josh Barry
6. ‘Be Somebody’ ft. James Vincent McMorrow
7. ‘Be The One’ ft. MORGAN, Digga D & TIKE
8. ‘Handle My Own’ ft. Ella Henderson
9. ‘So Sorry’ ft. Skream
10. ‘Distance’ ft. Maverick Sabre & Kojey Radical
11. ‘Make Your Move’ ft. Nørskov & Keeya Keys
12. ‘Instajets’ ft. The Game, D Double E & Backroad Gee
13. ‘Krazy’ ft. Afronaut Zu
14. ‘Hostess’ ft. MORGAN
15. ‘C’est Fini’ ft. RV & Lowkey
16. ‘Keep Your Head Up’ ft. 2fox, Hamzaa & House Gospel Choir


‘Remember Their Names’ also follows the announcement that Rudimental will be playing a series of intimate live shows in the lead up to the release of their new album. You can buy tickets here and see the list of dates below.


24 – Jazz Cafe, London
25 – Jazz Cafe, London
27 – The Wardrobe, Leeds
29 – Pryzm, Kingston-Upon-Thames

Meanwhile, Rudimental have been added to the line-up for next year’s edition of Austria’s Snowbombing festival, alongside Bicep, CamelPhat, Gorgon City and many others.

  • Related Topics
  • dance
  • Rudimental

Leave a Reply