Trampolene announce details of third album ‘Love No Less Than A Queen’
  • Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:12/04/2021
  • Post last modified:12/04/2021

News Music News

Trampolene announce details of third album ‘Love No Less Than A Queen’

The record is being previewed by new single ‘Gotta Do More Gotta Be More’ and will be toured around the UK in August

By Will Richards

Trampolene. Credit: Roger Sargent.

Indie trio Trampolene have announced details of their third album, ‘Love No Less Than A Queen’.

  • READ MORE: Watch Pete Doherty and Trampolene play and talk us through ‘Paradise Is Under Your Nose’

The record, which has been previewed over recent months via a series of singles, will come out on July 16 via Pete Doherty‘s Strap Originals label. Today (April 12), the band have also shared a new single called ‘Gotta Do More Gotta Be More’.

‘Love No Less Than A Queen’ was previewed last month via anthemic single ‘Oh Lover’, while another track, ‘Come Join Me In Life’, was released back in February.


Speaking of the new album, Trampolene frontman Jack Jones, who also serves as the touring poet for The Libertines said: “The album was a way of me summing up my life so far. It made me search into myself and understand that life really is a gift after all and that being at peace isn’t wrong or something you don’t deserve and it actually makes things better that way.”

Of new single ‘Gotta Do More Gotta Be More’, Jones added: “We’re all told we can be better, we can do more. It’s not always true. Repeat it so often it becomes hypnotic and surreal and loses any sense or meaning. Then you’re free to relax and be yourself.”

Watch the new track’s video below:

Trampolene’s new album is set to be showcased at three UK tour dates in August. See details of the shows below.

Wednesday 18 – Manchester, Deaf Institute
Thursday 19 – Cardiff, The Globe
Friday 20 – London, Moth Club

Check out the artwork and tracklist for ‘Love No Less Than A Queen’ below.



1. ‘Gotta Do More Gotta Be More’
2. ‘Oh Lover’
3. ‘The Misadventures Of Lord Billy Bilo’
4. ‘No Love No Kisses’
5. ‘Remember’
6. ‘Uncle Brian’s Abattoir’
7. ‘Shoot The Lights’
8. ‘Lighter Than Paper’
9. ‘Perfect View’
10. ‘Born Again’
11. ‘Milan’
12. ‘Come Join Me In Life’

Last year, Trampolene frontman Jones teamed up with Pete Doherty once again on new spoken word track ‘Uncle Brian’s Abattoir’, which also appears on the forthcoming album.

It comes after Jones and Doherty teamed up last year to release the self titled album by Peter Doherty & The Puta Madres.

  • Related Topics
  • Indie
  • Trampolene

Leave a Reply